My Problem?

I have a habit of doing a Select All for Social and Promotions Tab in Gmail and then delete. And I always end up selecting Primary tab by mistake.Not once, but many times. The icon looks like checkbox to me always!

Is it my problem or a UX issue which can be fixed?